Brake tags metairie

You will need your license, vehicle registration, and proof of insurance. One year brake tag cost is $10, and a two year brake tag is $20… CASH ONLY. Please be advised as a State of Louisiana Inspection Station, we are NOT allowed to do pre-inspections.
Click to see full answer

How much is a brake tag ticket in Louisiana?And the brake-tag fine for a parked car is relatively small at $30 for the initial offense, compared to a $202.50 ticket for a moving violation.

How much does a Louisiana brake tag cost?

Brake Tags for Louisiana Drivers
You will need your license, vehicle registration, and proof of insurance. One year brake tag cost is $10, and a two year brake tag is $20… CASH ONLY. Please be advised as a State of Louisiana Inspection Station, we are NOT allowed to do pre-inspections.

How much is a brake tag in Louisiana?

Brake Tags for Louisiana Drivers
You will need your license, vehicle registration, and proof of insurance. One year brake tag cost is $10, and a two year brake tag is $20… CASH ONLY. Please be advised as a State of Louisiana Inspection Station, we are NOT allowed to do pre-inspections.

Do I need a brake tag in Louisiana?

All vehicles registered in Orleans Parish must pass an inspection and display a current and valid City of New Orleans inspection sticker, also locally known as a “brake tag” (CCNO 154-1303).

Related Questions

How much is a expired brake tag in Louisiana?

If your tag is expired, you will be charged a late fee of $2.00 per month, not to exceed the price of an annual inspection.

How much is a ticket for expired tags in Louisiana?

$124 Violation Charges
If you received a ticket for one of the following violations, your total fine, costs, and charges are $119 for each violation: Expired inspection sticker. Expired license plate.

How much does a 2 year brake tag cost in Louisiana?

Price. No sales tax will be charged for inspection or late fees. Two-Year Tag: If your vehicle has a gross vehicle weight rating (GVWR) of less than 10,001 lbs and is 10 years old or less, it is eligible for a brake tag that is valid for two years. The price for inspection is $50.00.6 days ago

Can you get a break tag in Louisiana?

You will need your license, vehicle registration, and proof of insurance. One year brake tag cost is $10, and a two year brake tag is $20… CASH ONLY. Please be advised as a State of Louisiana Inspection Station, we are NOT allowed to do pre-inspections.

How do I get a brake tag in Louisiana?

You will need your license, vehicle registration, and proof of insurance. One year brake tag cost is $10, and a two year brake tag is $20… CASH ONLY. Please be advised as a State of Louisiana Inspection Station, we are NOT allowed to do pre-inspections.

Is there a grace period for expired inspection sticker in Louisiana?

It expires on the last day of the month listed on the inspection sticker. There's no grace period so until you get it renewed, you run the risk of getting a ticket.

How much is a ticket for no registration in Louisiana?

Scott, LA

Statute Violation Crime Stoppers
32:51 No License Plate $2.00
32:304 No License Plate Light $2.00
32:53A(2) Improper Display of License Plate $2.00
47:508 Expired Registration $2.00

How much do brake tags cost in Louisiana?

Brake Tags for Louisiana Drivers
You will need your license, vehicle registration, and proof of insurance. One year brake tag cost is $10, and a two year brake tag is $20… CASH ONLY. Please be advised as a State of Louisiana Inspection Station, we are NOT allowed to do pre-inspections.

Categories:

QA